Equipment / FAQ
  • ABOUT FLUKO

    1. What can we do for you?
    FLUKO is a leader in high shear, dispersion, mixing and mixing technology in China, with excellent design and manufacturing experience. FLUKO's mixing equipment has been widely used in chemical, food, pharmaceutical, daily chemical and other industries. We provide you with extensive solutions from lab to industrial scale applications. Our equipment can meet different needs of your inline or batch process.
    2. Can you provide complete equipment with tank and electrical controls?
    Yes, we can. You can contact our sales engineer for more information about it.
    3. Can FLUKO choose the equipment material for the user according to the working conditions?
    The equipment materials are specified by the user, and FLUKO can provide reference and suggestion.
    4. Can FLUKO assist in the design of mixing vessels?
    Yes. We can provide suggestions for the geometry of the mixing vessels with internals and the location for equipment installation according to the customer's work to help you optimize the blending effect.
    5. Can FLUKO provide service on-site?
    Yes, we can.
    6. Does the product of FLUKO meet the requirements of GMP?
    FLUKO quality management system can be based on customer's GMP certification requirements to provide relevant documents to support.
    7. How to get more information and price?
    Please contact our sales engineer.
  • ABOUT MIXING EQUIPMENT

    1. What kinds of mixing equipment does FLUKO provide?

    FLUKO batch mixing equipment and static mixing equipment. We can do the processing according to the drawings provided by customers, and we can recommend the proper mixer according to the customers' working conditions. In addition, we recommend in particular to you the distinguished Jetmixers®.

    2. How to choose the mechanical seal?

    The selection of the mechanical seal is related to the nature of the material, the temperature and pressure in the mixing vessel, the size of the agitator, the speed of rotation and the external operating environment. Our engineer will help you to choose it.

    3. Why we need design coupling inside the vessel?

    Setting the coupling in the stirred vessel is beneficial to the installation and maintenance of the mechanical seal, shaft and blade. In some cases (such as displacement compensation), it is necessary to set up the couplings, and in some cases they are more convenient for practical use and maintenance.

    4. Is it necessary to install the baffle in the mixing vessel and how to design the size of the baffle?

    Usually for the center installation of ordinary mixing, when the viscosity of the fluid is less than 1000cp, the mixing vessel can be spaced 90 degrees or 120 degrees, set 3~4 baffle. In the case of little stirring power, the width of the baffle is 1/12D (D is the diameter of the mixing vessel), and the baffle is 1/3Wb (Wb is the width of the baffle) from the vessel wall.

    5. I bought the mixing equipment with same power, but why is the mixing effect different?

    There is no direct relation between mixing power and mixing effect. The shape of blade, the number of layers, the size, the speed, the design of the stirring vessel and the inner parts are the key points that influence the mixing effect.

    6. Is it necessary to consider setting up multiple agitators or multiple impellers in the same mixing vessel?

    For a particular type and size of agitator blades, the range of agitation is usually limited. FLUKO engineers can select and configure multiple / multi layer mixing according to the specific application conditions of customers.

    7. Can the FLUKO provide pneumatic mixing equipment in an explosion proof environment?

    We can provide pneumatic mixing lab equipment and pilot.

    8. Which new mixing technologies does FLUKO provide to help customers improve mixing efficiency and enhance mixing efficiency?

    Jetmixer®: With special rotor diversion cavity design is adopted. By using the high speed rotation of the rotor, a strong vertical circulation is formed in the diversion cavity, and the whole fluid in the container is recycled to form a macro mixing. High shearing force is produced at the end of the agitator, which can effectively reduce the particle size and promote micro mixing.


    Micro channel dispersion mixing technology and inverse flow: During early research the gas-liquid dispersion in the mixing vessel was done by cutting gas into small bubbles, recent studies have found that the gas-liquid dispersion by cavitation effect. FLUKO according to the characteristics of gas-liquid mixture, through micro channel and multi mixing optimization design, the bubble distribution is more uniform, can effectively reduce the flooding phenomenon, the increase of liquid gas loading time, improve the reaction efficiency and product yield.

    9. How to achieve the industrial scale up of the mixing process, is there a theory or formula that can be followed?

    For batch mixing, the process is related to temperature, concentration, reaction time, and shear rate. Scale-up of the industry is designed to allow the variables of each volume cell in the industrial reactor to be consistent with the laboratory reactor, thus reproducing the experimental scale results. There are some theories and formulas to enlarge the mixing process, but they depend heavily on experience.

  • ABOUT SYSTEM EQUIPMENT

    1. What is the basic principle of high shear dispersion mixing?

    High shear dispersion mixing is achieved by high rotational speed motion of the rotor, resulting in very high tip speed at the rotor end. Because of the difference of speed between rotor end and stator end, strong shearing and disturbance effects are formed in the gap of stator and rotor.

    2. Why use high shear dispersion mixing equipment instead of ordinary mixer?

    The normal agitator is suitable for mixing liquid and enhancing heat transfer effect. However, when mixing with different viscosity liquids, or emulsifying, homogenizing, crushing, dissolving, refining powder, reducing particle size and accelerating reaction, ordinary mixers are often difficult to achieve satisfactory results. FLUKO high shear dispersion mixing equipment can solve these problems more perfectly, while saving you more than 90% of the mixing time, improve efficiency and capacity.

    3. Application difference between high shear dispersion mixing and static mixer.

    FLUKO can provide you with static mixer products. The static mixer belongs to a low shear device, which is constructed with a mixing unit with different specifications in a hollow pipe. In the mixed unit under the action of fluid and sometimes left, sometimes right rotation, changing the direction, not only the center to periphery and the surrounding fluid, fluid to fluid production center, cutting, shear, rotation and re mixing effect. Static mixers are commonly used for mixing between ordinary liquids and gas-liquid mixing conditions. Since the static itself has no moving parts, an auxiliary pump is often needed to provide kinetic energy for fluid flow.

    When you need mixed liquid viscosity difference, or when you want to achieve emulsification, dispersion, powder and reaction and other functions, you need to use FLUKO high shear dispersion mixing equipment.

    4. How to solve the problem of agglomeration and lumps of materials during the process of mixing ?

    Many clients often encounter agglomerates and lumps during the mixing of powders and liquids, while conventional mixers are difficult to crush and disperse. Our FLUKO inline high shear dispersing mixing equipment can help you solve the problem, materials in high shear can easily block fragmentation, so that your products are more fine. FLUKO inline equipment is easy to install, simple operation, easy to maintain and easy to clean.

    5. Can I try it first and then decide whether to buy it or not?

    FLUKO offers regular laboratory and pilot equipment. You are welcome to visit our lab and test it. For customers with special requirements, we can provide some industrial production prototype for you to test. Please consult our sales engineer for more help.

    6. FLUKO high shear dispersing mixing equipment applies to emulsification operation. What is the drop size of the product?

    The droplet size of stabilized emulsions mainly depends on the formula, and our equipment can usually help you reach 2~5 um even lower according to customer needs.

    7. How can the particle size of the product be achieved if FLUKO high shear dispersing mixing equipment is applied to solid-liquid mixing operation?

    The crushing effect of the equipment on the particles of the material is related to the hardness of the particles. According to the customer's needs, our equipment can help you achieve the size of 5~10 mu m or even lower.

    8. What is the difference between FLUKO inline high shear dispersion mixing equipment and shear pump?


    FLUKO high shear dispersion mixing equipment is designed for emulsifying, homogenizing, crushing, dissolving, powder and accelerate the reaction and design, it has the characteristics of large flow, strong versatility, and have certain self-absorption. We select stator/rotor according to different working conditions to achieve better results.

    Shear pump is a modification of centrifugal pump, the limited shear capacity can only be applied to simple conditions, the effect is obviously different from that of FLUKO inline high shear equipment, and the versatility is less than inline high shear equipment.



    9. What effect does high shear equipment have on the micro mixing efficiency during chemical reactions?

    The microscopic efficiency of chemical reactions is usually reflected by the separation index. The larger the separation index is, the more obvious the competition degree of side reaction is. Proved by experiments, in specific application conditions, using FLUKO high shear dispersiing mixing equipment to replace the traditional mixing, the chemical reaction of segregation index decreases 1~2 magnitude.

    10. How to achieve high shear dispersing mixing process in industrial scale up which can be use the in regular cycle?

    High shear dispersing mixing effect is from stator/rotor design, tip speed, viscosity motor power and shear characteristics, dispersing and mixing process is very complicate, there is not simple rule. According to your working conditions, FLUKO engineers can give professional equipment selection suggestions.

常见问题
  • 1. FLUKO提供哪些类型的搅拌混合设备?

    FLUKO釜装式搅拌器及静态混合器。我们可以根据客户提供的图纸进行加工制造,也可以根据客户应用工况为您推荐适当的搅拌器。另外我们特别向您推荐卓越的Jetmixers®捷流式分散混合机。

  • 2. 如何选择合适的机械密封?

    机封选择与物料的性质、搅拌釜内的温度、压力、搅拌器尺寸与转速以及外部操作环境等因素有关。FLUKO工程师可根据您的应用工况为您选择合适的机械密封。

  • 3. 为什么需要在搅拌釜的内部设置联轴器?

    设置搅拌釜内联轴器有利于机封、轴和桨叶的安装和维护。有些情况下(比如需要位移补偿)设置联轴器是必须的,有些情况则是考虑在实际使用和维护时更方便。

  • 4. 是否需要在搅拌釜内设置挡板,挡板尺寸如何确定?

    通常对于中心安装的普通搅拌,当流体黏度小于1000cP时,搅拌釜内部可间隔90°或120°设置3~4个挡板。在搅拌功率不大的情形下,挡板宽度可取1/12D(D为搅拌釜直径),挡板距釜壁1/3Wb(Wb为挡板宽度)。

  • 5. 我购买了同样功率的搅拌器,为什么混合效果却差异很大?

    搅拌器功率是指搅拌电机铭牌上的额定功率,搅拌器功率大小的选择取决于搅拌过程中所需要消耗的能量,它与混合效果没有直接联系。桨叶的形状、层数、尺寸、转速以及搅拌釜的设计及内件设置等是影响搅拌效果的关键性因素。选择FLUKO,我们经验丰富的工程师将为您制定最优的搅拌混合解决方案。

  • 6. 同一搅拌釜内是否需要考虑设置多个搅拌器或者多层搅拌桨?

    对于特定类型及尺寸的搅拌桨叶,其搅动范围是通常有限的。FLUKO工程师可根据客户具体应用工况进行多个/多层搅拌的选型和配置。

  • 7. 搅拌现场防爆要求很高,FLUKO可以提供以压缩空气为动力的气动搅拌设备吗?

    FLUKO针对实验室及中试要求,提供气动搅拌设备。

  • 8. FLUKO提供哪些新的搅拌技术帮助我改善搅拌效果,提升混合效率?

    捷流分散混合技术: FLUKO卓越的Jetmixers®捷流分散混合机采用特殊的转子-导流腔设计。 利用转子的高速旋转,在导流腔中形成强烈的垂直环流,带动容器中的流体整体循环,形成宏观混合。工作头端部产生高剪切力,有效减小粒径,促进微观混合。捷流分散混合技术广泛适用于溶糖、溶粉、化胶、悬浮、加速反应、纳米材料与轻质粉末的分散、混合、解聚等工艺。

    微通道分散与反推流搅拌技术:早期研究认为,搅拌釜中的气液分散是由气体被桨叶剪切成细小气泡而形成的,近年研究发现,气液分散受到气穴效应影响。FLUKO针对气液混合的特点,通过微通道及多层搅拌优化设计,使得气泡分布更均匀,能够有效减低气泛现象,增加液体载气时间,提高反应效率和产品收率。

  • 9. 如何实现搅拌混合过程工业规模的放大,有何理论或公式可以遵循吗?

    对于罐式搅拌来说,混合过程的结果与温度、浓度、反应时间和切变率这几个变量有关。工业规模放大是为了使得工业反应器中每个体积单元的变量与实验室反应器一致,从而重现实验规模的结果。搅拌过程的放大有一定的理论和公式可循,但是很大程度依赖于经验。

  • 1. 高剪切分散混合的基本原理?

    高剪切分散混合是通过转子的高转速的运动,在转子端部形成非常高的线速度。由于转子端与定子端的速度差,在定转子的间隙中形成了强大的剪切和扰动效果。

  • 2. 为什么采用高剪切分散混合设备替代普通搅拌器?

    传统的普通搅拌器适用于液体间混合、加强传热效果等工况。然而,当需要将不同粘度液体混合或者有乳化、均质、破碎、溶解、化粉、减小粒径、加速反应等要求时,普通搅拌器往往难以达到令人满意的效果。FLUKO高剪切分散混合设备则可以较完美的解决这些问题,同时为您节省至多90%以上的混合时间,提高工作效率和产能。

  • 3. 高剪切分散混合与静态混合器的应用区别?

    FLUKO可以为您提供静态混合器产品。静态混合器属于低剪切设备,其结构是在一段空心管道中的安装有不同规格的混合单元。在混合单元的作用下流体时而左旋,时而右转旋,方向不断变化,不仅将中心流体推向周边,而且将周边流体推向中心,流体产生切割、剪切、旋转和重新混合的效果。静态混合器常用语于普通液体间的混合以及气液混合工况。由于静态器本身没有运动部件,往往需要辅助泵来提供流体流动的动能。

    当您需要混合的液体之间黏度差异大,或者当要求实现乳化、分散、化粉及反应等功能时,您需要使用FLUKO高剪切分散混合设备。

  • 4. 搅拌混合过程中常常遇到物料聚团、结块的问题怎么办?

    许多用户在化粉操作中经常遇到聚团、结块的问题,而传统搅拌器很难将成团的物料破碎分散掉。我们的FLUKO在线式高剪切分散混合设备可以帮助您解决问题,物料在高剪切作用下可以轻松地完成团块的破碎,使您更加的产品均匀、细腻。FLUKO在线式设备安装操作简单,易于维护和清理。

  • 5. 之前没有用过高剪切设备,可以先试一试效果再决定是否购买吗?

    FLUKO提供常规的实验室及中试型设备,欢迎您前来我们的实验室参观和测试。对于有特殊要求的客户,我们可提供部分工业生产用样机供您测试。请咨询我们的销售工程师获得更多帮助。

  • 6. FLUKO高剪切分散混合设备应用于乳化操作,产品所能达到的液滴尺寸如何?

    稳定乳状液的液滴尺寸主要取决于配方,根据客户的需求,我们的设备通常可以帮助您达到2~5μm甚至更低。

  • 7. FLUKO高剪切分散混合设备应用于固液混合操作,产品所能达到颗粒粒径如何?

    设备对于物料颗粒的破碎效果与颗粒的硬度有关,根据客户的需求,我们的设备可以帮助您达到粒径5~10μm甚至更低。

  • 8. FLUKO的在线式高剪切分散混合设备与剪切泵有什么区别?

    FLUKO在线式高剪切分散混合设备是专为乳化、均质、破碎、溶解、化粉和加速反应而设计的,它具有流量大、通用性强的特点,同时具备一定自吸能力,我们提供可选配的工作头以更好的适应不同工况要求。

    剪切泵是一种离心泵的改型,有限剪切能力只能适用于简单工况,效果与FLUKO在线式混合设备差距明显,通用性也较差。

  • 9. 高剪切设备对于化学反应的微观混合效率的影响?

    化学反应的微观效率通常以离集指数来反映。离集指数越大,说明副反应的竞争程度越显著。经大量对比实验证明,在特定应用工况下,采用FLUKO高切分散混合设备替代传统搅拌,可使得化学反应离集指数减小1~2个数量级。

  • 10. 如何实现高剪切分散混合过程工业规模的放大,有何规律可以遵循吗?

    高剪切分散混合的效果与定转子设计、转子端线速度、输入功率、液体的黏度和切变特性有关,分散混合的过程相当复杂,没有简单的规律可以遵循。FLUKO工程师可根据您的具体应用工况,给出专业的设备选型建议。

© Copyright Fluko Website. All Rights Reserved. 上海弗鲁克科技发展有限公司沪ICP备17000079号